Quotes from my Journal

Inspired by Thought Catalog, I decided to share a couple excerpts from my journals. Hope you enjoy the randomness of my scattered mind. These quotes are from my current journal. I’m too lazy to get my older ones. Later on, I’ll share quotes from my older journals. But, until then…enjoy!

♣♣♣♣♣♣♣♣♣♣♣♣♣♣♣♣♣♣♣♣

“I hate it when I’m hungry and my stomach does this, like, crescendo of growls.”

November 17, 2014 

“It was beautiful. The quietness and empitiness and solidarity gave (college name) an aesthetic I never noticed before.”

November 17, 2014

“Damn you wind! Damn you for blowing debris in my eye!”

November 19, 2014 

“And now that I feel this dream slipping away slowly…I just can’t let it go…even though life’s taking it away from me…”

November 25, 2014

“It was super cold today. But, I shouldn’t be surprised because it’s November. But, with this bipolar weather that’s been happening lately – I’m not really sure what’s what.”

November 26, 2014

“Right now, at this current point in my life, I don’t know what’s going to happen to me. My future is unclear, and it looks kind of dark.”

December 4, 2014

“This is my problem, when I act I don’t think about the future. How it’s going to effect it? I just do it – self destruct, as if everything will be the same when I build myself up again. But, when am I going to learn that that’s not how life works. Especially when you’re an adult. Actions have consequences.”

December 4, 2014

“I can’t wait for Wednesday! I’ll be free from this madness.”

December 9, 2014 

“I have crossed the finish line. It doesn’t matter if I came out first or last.

December 10, 2014

 

♣♣♣♣♣♣♣♣♣♣♣♣♣♣♣♣♣♣♣♣

Leave a Reply

